History

Background

The Rosatom State Corporation Engineering Division unites the leading nuclear companies, such as: JSC ASE EC (Nizhny Novgorod), JSC Atomstroyexport (Moscow), JSC Atomenergoproekt (Moscow), JSC ATOMPROEKT (Saint-Petersburg) and others.

Information on Engineering Division.

Historically, all the design institutes of the nuclear industry originated on the basis of the All-union State Design Institute Teploeletroproekt founded in 1924 in Moscow for implementation of GOELRO ambitions plan.

Initially, Teploelektroproekt was engaged in construction of only hydraulic plants and heat generation facilities on the territory of the whole Soviet Union. NPP designing was singled out as a separate activity in 1958.


Atomenergoproekt

The succeeding party to the legendary Teploelektroproekt is the Moscow Atomenergoproekt, the oldest design institute of the industry. It is recognized as a leader in the area of nuclear island and APCS designing, engineering survey, probabilistic safety analysis.

Over the years of work, the company’s experts have designed the majority of NPPs on the territory of Russia, Eastern Europe and CIS. In particular, the organization is involved in designing of all power units of the Novovoronezh NPP, which is the oldest commercial nuclear facility in Russia including the first and the latest Gen 3+ power units of the Novovoronezh NPP-2.

Atomenergoproekt’s developments are recognized outside our country owing to the company’s participating as the General Designer in construction of Kozloduy NPP (Bulgaria), Temelin NPP (Czechia), Kudankulam NPP (India), Akkuyu NPP (Turkey), Zaporozhe NPP (Ukraine).


ATOMPROEKT

Petersburg designers of nuclear facilities are represented by JSC ATOMPROEKT. The company is a successor of Leningrad branch of Teploelektroproekt founded on September 1, 1929.
Leningrad design school experts were at the origin of formation of nuclear industry in the USSR. This is the place where the world’s first nuclear power plant in Obninsk was designed. In the following years the company has designed over 20 research nuclear reactors worldwide, developed design documentation for several dozen of NPPs operating in Russia and abroad. ATOMPROEKT is the general designer of all Russian NPPs with fast reactors.

Two units of Leningrad NPP-2 have been constructed, Belarus NPP is under construction, Units 7&8 of Tianwan NPP, Units 3&4 of Xudabao NPP in China, Hanhikivi-1 NPP in Finland, Paks-II NPP in Hungary, El-Dabaa NPP in Egypt, Units 3&4 of Leningrad NPP-2 are being prepared for construction under the design of the Petersburg Institute.


JSC ASE EC

ASE Engineering Company (the former JSC NIAEP) originated from the Nizhny Novgorod (Gorky) Division of Teploelektroproekt founded in 1951. Year 1968 saw the institute proceed with NPP designing. The first Armenian NPP project turned out to be a genuine scientific breakthrough. As part of the project, the designers developed a seismic-resistant reactor plant that demonstrated its absolute safety by being capable to withstand the severe Spitak earthquake.

The Nizhny Novgorod Atomenergoproekt has marked a place for itself in the recent history books, too. The company has to its credit the first start-ups of new post-Soviet power units, such as: Rostov NPP units 1 and 2 (started in 2001 and 2010, respectively), Kalinin NPP units 3 and 4 (started in 2005 and 2012, respectively). These projects opened the way for the Russian nuclear renaissance. Currently, JSC ASE EC is the head organization of Rosatom Engineering Division.


Atomstroyexport

JSC Atomstroyexport is the leading construction company of the nuclear industry. It was founded in 1998 by merging of 2 major Russian EPC-contractors engaged in construction of NPPs abroad, namely JSC Atomenergoexport and VPO Zarubezhatomenergostroy. Atomeneroexport and Zarubezhatomenergostroy experts were engaged in construction and commissioning of 29 NPP power units in 7 countries.

In 1998, Atomstroyexport became the Russian leading player at the global NPP construction market to undertake implementing of the earlier concluded intergovernmental agreements and simultaneously initiate the works given new facts of life. JSC Atomstroyexport commenced its work when the national nuclear industry was in a standstill, but eventually, this were just foreign projects that propped up the Russian nuclear power businesses and helped them maintain and boost their potential, get ready to implement the large-scale programme for the national nuclear power advancement.


The key dates of the Engineering Division history:

1954 — putting into operation of the world’s first Obninsk NPP.

1964 — putting into operation of power unit No 1 of Novovoronezh NPP with VVER-210 reactor.

1966 — putting into operation of the first NPP built by USSR abroad — in Rheinsberg, German Democratic Republic.

1969 — power unit No 2 of Novovoronezh NPP with VVER-365 reactor is built, which is intermediate between the first and the second safety generations.

1971 — construction of the first NPP with VVER-440 reactor at Novovoronezh NPP.

1973 — the first power unit with capacity 1000 MW with LWGR (RBMK) reactor was built at Leningrad NPP. Kola NPP, which became the world’s first nuclear power plant beyond the Arctic Circle, was put into operation. The NPP still remains the northernmost NPP in Europe.

1976 — putting into operation of the first unit of Armenian NPP that became the first nuclear power plant built in an earthquake area and that withstood a 7-magnitude earthquake.

The early 2000s were marked by renovation of serial construction of VVER-1000 power units, creation and implementation of generation III+ projects with passive “post-Chernobyl” safety systems.

2001 — start-up of power unit No 1 of Rostov NPP, the first one after the reform period.

2007 — putting into commercial operation of the first two power units of Tianwan NPP (China) with VVER-1000 reactors.

2010 — putting of power unit No 2 of Rostov NPP into commercial operation.

2012 — putting of power unit No 4 of Kalinin NPP into commercial operation.

2013 — connection of power unit No 1 Kudankulam NPP (India) to the Indian national electric grid. For the first time, passive heat removal systems were implemented in the project.

2015 — putting of power unit No 3 of Rostov NPP into commercial operation.

2017 — putting of power unit No 1 of Novovoronezh NPP-2 into commercial operation. This is the world’s first generation III+ power unit built under the Russian AES-2006 design with VVER-1200 reactor installation. 2018 — putting into operation of power unit No 1 of Leningrad NPP-2, which became a reference unit for international projects of Rosatom State Corporation in various countries.

2019 — putting of power unit No 2 of Novovoronezh NPP-2 into commercial operation.

2020 — start of nuclear fuel loading at power unit No 2 of Leningrad NPP-2 and power unit No 1 at Belarus NPP.

История

Инжиниринговый дивизион Госкорпорации «Росатом» объединяет ведущие компании атомной отрасли: АО ИК «АСЭ» (Нижний Новгород), АО «Атомстройэкспорт» (Нижний Новгород), АО «Атомэнергопроект» (Москва), АО «АТОМПРОЕКТ» (Санкт-Петербург) и другие.

Справка об Инжиниринговом дивизионе.

Исторически все проектные институты атомной отрасли выросли
из Всесоюзного государственного проектного института «Теплоэлектропроект», основанного в 1924 году в Москве для воплощения в жизнь грандиозного плана ГОЭЛРО.

Первоначально «Теплоэлектропроект» строил на территории всего Советского Союза только гидростанции и объекты тепловой генерации. Проектирование атомных станций было выделено в отдельное направление в 1958 году.

«Атомэнергопроект»

Прямым наследником легендарного «Теплоэлектропроекта» является старейший проектный институт отрасли — московский «Атомэнергопроект». Это признанный лидер по проектированию «ядерного острова», АСУ ТП, инженерно-изыскательским работам, вероятностному анализу безопасности.

За годы работы специалистами компании были созданы проекты большинства АЭС на территории России, Восточной Европы и стран СНГ. В частности, на счету организации — проектирование всех энергоблоков старейшей в России промышленной электростанции — Нововоронежской АЭС, начиная от первых и заканчивая самыми современными энергоблоками поколения «3+» Нововоронежской АЭС-2.

Разработки «Атомэнергопроекта» известны также за пределами нашей страны благодаря участию компании в качестве генерального проектировщика в сооружении АЭС «Козлодуй» в Болгарии, АЭС «Темелин» в Чехии, АЭС «Куданкулам» в Индии, АЭС «Аккую» в Турции и Запорожской атомной станции в Украине.


«АТОМПРОЕКТ»

АО «АТОМПРОЕКТ» представляет петербургскую школу проектирования атомных объектов. Компания является правопреемником ленинградского отделения «Теплоэлектропроекта», созданного 1 сентября 1929 года.

Специалисты ленинградской проектной школы стояли у истоков становления атомной отрасли в СССР. Именно здесь был создан проект первой в мире атомной электростанции в Обнинске. В последующие годы организация спроектировала более 20 исследовательских реакторов по всему миру, разработала документацию для нескольких десятков АЭС, работающих в России и за рубежом. АТОМПРОЕКТ является генеральным проектировщиком всех российских АЭС с реакторами на быстрых нейтронах.

По проекту петербургского института построены два энергоблока Ленинградской АЭС-2, строится Белорусская АЭС, готовятся к сооружению энергоблоки № 7 и № 8 Тяньваньской АЭС, энергоблоки №№ 3 и 4 АЭС «Сюйдапу» в Китае, АЭС «Ханхикиви-1» в Финляндии, АЭС «Пакш-II» в Венгрии, АЭС «Эль-Дабаа» в Египте, энергоблоки № 3 и 4 Ленинградской АЭС-2.


АО ИК «АСЭ»

Инжиниринговая компания «АСЭ» (бывшее АО «НИАЭП») образовалась из Нижегородского (Горьковского) отделения «Теплоэлектропроекта», основанного в 1951 году. К проектированию АЭС институт приступил в 1968 году. И первый же проект — Армянская АЭС — оказался настоящим научным прорывом. В рамках проекта разработана сейсмоустойчивая реакторная установка, которая в полной мере доказала свою безопасность и успешно перенесла тяжелое Спитакское землетрясение.

В новейшей истории нижегородский «Атомэнергопроект» также оставил свой след. На счету компании первые в постсоветской истории пуски новых энергоблоков: первого (2001 год) и второго (2010 год) блоков Ростовской АЭС, третьего (2005 год) и четвертого (2012 год) блоков Калининской АЭС. С этих объектов началось возрождение атомной отрасли России. На сегодняшний день АО ИК «АСЭ» является головной организацией Инжинирингового дивизиона «Росатома».

«Атомстройэкспорт»

АО «Атомстройэкспорт» — ведущая строительная компания атомной отрасли. Она была создана в 1998 году на базе двух крупных российских организаций, осуществлявших строительство АЭС за рубежом: ОАО «Атомэнергоэкспорт» и ВПО «Зарубежатомэнергострой». При участии специалистов «Атомэнергоэкспорта» и «Зарубежатомэнергостроя» было построено и введено в эксплуатацию 29 энергоблоков АЭС в семи странах мира.

Став в 1998 году ведущей компанией, представляющей Россию на мировом рынке сооружения АЭС, «Атомстройэкспорт» принял на себя обязательства по реализации межправительственных соглашений, заключенных ранее, и одновременно начал строить работу в новых условиях. Начало работы АО «Атомстройэкспорт» совпало с периодом затишья в атомной энергетике, но в итоге именно зарубежные проекты поддержали предприятия российской атомной промышленности, помогли им сохранить и приумножить имеющийся потенциал, подготовиться к выполнению масштабной программы развития атомной энергетики в России.


Основные даты из истории инжинирингового дивизиона:

1954 год — введена в эксплуатацию первая в мире АЭС в г.Обнинск.

1964 год — введен в эксплуатацию энергоблок № 1 Нововоронежской АЭС с реактором ВВЭР-210.

1966 год — в г. Райнсберг (ГДР) введена в эксплуатацию первая АЭС, построенная СССР за рубежом.

1969 год — построен энергоблок № 2 Нововоронежской АЭС
с реактором ВВЭР-365, являющийся промежуточным между первым и вторым поколениями безопасности.

1971 год — строительство первого образца АЭС с реактором ВВЭР-440 на Нововоронежской АЭС.

1973 год — первый энергоблок — «тысячник» с реактором РБМК построен на Ленинградской АЭС. Введена в эксплуатацию Кольская АЭС, ставшая первой в мире атомной станцией за Полярным кругом. Станция и сейчас остается самой северной АЭС в Европе.

1976 год — введен в эксплуатацию первый блок Армянской АЭС, ставшей первой атомной станцией, построенной в сейсмическом районе и выдержавшей 7-балльное землетрясение.

Начало 2000-х годов ознаменовалось возрождением серийного строительства энергоблоков ВВЭР-1000, созданием и реализацией проектов поколения безопасности «III+» с пассивными, «постчернобыльскими» системами безопасности.

2001 год — запуск энергоблока № 1 Ростовской АЭС, первого после периода реформ.

2007 год — осуществлен коммерческий пуск первых двух блоков Тяньваньской АЭС (Китай) с реакторами ВВЭР-1000.

2010 год — энергоблок № 2 Ростовской АЭС принят в промышленную эксплуатацию.

2012 год — энергоблок № 4 Калининской АЭС сдан в промышленную эксплуатацию.

2013 год — энергоблок № 1 АЭС «Куданкулам» (Индия) включен
в национальную энергосистему Индии. В проекте впервые были реализованы системы пассивного отвода тепла от реакторной установки.

2015 год — энергоблок № 3 Ростовской АЭС принят в промышленную эксплуатацию.

2017 год — энергоблок № 1 Нововоронежской АЭС‑2 сдан в промышленную эксплуатацию. Это первый в мире энергоблок поколения «III+», построенный по российскому проекту «АЭС-2006» с реакторной установкой ВВЭР-1200. 

2018 год — запущен энергоблок № 1 Ленинградской АЭС-2, ставший референтным для международных проектов Госкорпорации «Росатом» в разных странах мира.

2019 год — энергоблок № 2 Нововоронежской АЭС-2 сдан
в эксплуатацию.

2020 год — началась загрузка ядерного топлива на энергоблоке № 2 Ленинградской АЭС-2 и энергоблоке № 1 Белорусской АЭС.